Fri, Sep 18 | Zoom

Sneak Preview "Belonging in the USA: The Story of Alicia & Antonio"

Registration is Closed
Sneak Preview "Belonging in the USA: The Story of Alicia & Antonio"

Time & Location

Sep 18, 2020, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Zoom

About the Event

Belonging in the USA (https://www.belongingintheusa.com) will show the first 30 minutes of a rough cut of the newest documentary in their series “Belonging in the USA: The Story of Alicia & Antonio” and do a q&a/get some audience feedback/response. Filmed in Chicago, LA, & New Jersey in 2018, the second film in the Belonging series features the life stories of poet, political activist, and professor Alicia Partnoy and her filmmaker, activist husband Antonio Leiva both political refugees forced into exile after being imprisoned and tortured for their social justice work during Argentina's military dictatorship of the 1970s. Their story is one of the triumph of the human spirit over circumstances, love over hate, and joy over oppression. Event is one hour starting at 12pm PST/1pm MST/2pm CST/ 3pm EST GMT 20:00 - EET 22:00 Join the conversation in Zoom during the event: bit.ly/nolabelsnowalls2020

Registration is Closed

Share This Event